Welcome to Cara’s Heavenly Gardens

June 26, 2008 heavenlygardens

Peach blossoms on our tree May 2008

Peach blossoms on our tree May 2008

Welcome Gardeners Everywhere!

Heavenly Gardens is a new blog for gardeners. I’ll share articles, gardening tips, and talk about various plants and types of gardening here.

The first day of summer just passed and avid gardeners everywhere are spending every spare moment in their yards. I can get lost in my yard to the point that time seems to stop and I forget the world exists, only realizing time has passed when it gets too dark to see clearly. Yes, I’m addicted to gardening. If I had my druthers, I’d spend all day in the garden.

It’s not summer for me without a vegetable garden. So, even when I lived in apartments, I always had a garden. One year, I planted corn in containers, along with zucchini, eggplants, and tomatoes. Friends laughed and said it wouldn’t work. I was the last one laughing that year when I harvested corn, zucchini, eggplants, and tomatoes from my container garden on our balcony.

Now that we live in a house with a large yard, each year, I marvel at the increased abundance my garden produces. I’ve even ventured into previously unknown territory, planting flowers, shrubs, and a variety of ground cover plants. I’ll share my journey from vegetable gardener to landscape gardener in future posts.

My love of gardening led to me leaving my high-tech job and starting a landscape consulting business. I cannot begin to tell you how much happier I feel working with plants and my clients who want beautiful gardens to escape to at the end of the day. More about that in later posts. Ah, so much to tell.

For now, welcome, fellow gardeners. Thank you for visiting.

I look forward to writing for you and hearing from you.

To Your Gardening Success!

Cara

Entry Filed under: Gardening, landscape, landscaping and tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2008
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
 
